Board of Directors

President
Rishi Connelly (7/1/16-7/1/18)

rconnelly@vabvi.org

President-Elect
Nancy Druke (7/1/16–6/30/18)

ndruke@futureinsight.org

Past President
Kelli Jarosz (7/1/16–6/30/18)

KMGCTJ@charter.net

Secretary
Faith Horter (7/1/16–6/30/18)

faith.horter@ct.gov

Treasurer
Lori Cornelius (7/1/16–6/30/19)

LCornfinancial@gmail.com

Board Members at Large:


Hana Boxerman (7/1/17-6/30/19)

hboxerman@ssss.gouv.qc.ca


Tim Hindman (7/1/17-6/30/19)

Timothy.hindman@doe.nh.gov


Anne Isacco (7/1/17-6/30/19)

asattler@theiris.org


Donna Mitchell (7/1/17-6/30/19)

dmitchell@ric.edu


Regina Mattrella (7/01/16-06/30/18)

rmattrella@futureinsight.org


Sherryl Prelesnik (7/01/16-06/30/18)

evergreen805@yahoo.com


Cindy Reed-Brown (7/01/16-06/30/18)

Cynthia.reed-brown@ct.gov


John Reilly (7/01/16-06/30/18)

John.Reilly@ct.gov


Sharisse Roberts (7/01/16-06/30/18)

Sharisse.G.Roberts@maine.gov


Catherine Summ (7/1/17-6/30/19)

catherine.summ@ct.gov

Division Chairs

Administration:
Vacant

Rehabilitation Counseling and Employment :
Tim Hindman
Timothy.hindman@doe.nh.gov

Deaf-Blind/MH/Inf, Todd, Pre-Sch:
Mary Quinn
Mary.quinn@ct.gov
Dennis Gallant
Dennis.Gallant@ct.gov

Psychosocial Services:
Adele Geringer
adele.geringer@va.gov

Information and Technology:
Chris Jarosz
Christopher.Jarosz@va.gov

Steve Kelley
skelley@theiris.org

Low Vision:
Karen Shane Cote
ksclovis@msn.com

Orientation and Mobility:
Sharisse Roberts
Sharisse.G.Roberts@maine.gov

Education Curriculum and
Itinerant Personnel:
Michele Zordan
Michele.zordan@ct.gov

Jean Blakeslee
jblakeslee@bridgeportedu.net 

VRT:
Melinda Underwood
munderwood@vabvi.org

Aisha Hixon
ahixon@theiris.org

Aging:
Cammy Moraros

Personnel Preparation:
Laura Bozeman
Laura.bozeman@umb.edu

International Services & Global Issues:
Callie Brusegaard
Callie.brusegaard001@umb.edu

Physical Activity & Recreation:
Michelle Mason
valhallatrailhead@gmail.com

Aisha Hixon
ahixon@theiris.org

Committee Chairs:

Awards and Recognition
Donna Mitchell
dmitchell@ric.edu

Bylaws:
Judi Lambert
jlambert@ric.edu

Continuing Education:
Nancy Sharon
nancy.sharon@carroll.org

Legislative:
Meg Robertson
Meg.Robertson@state.ma.us

Membership:
Regina Mattrella
rmattrella@futureinsight.org

Newsletter:
Amber L. Vaillancourt
Amber.Vaillancourt@va.gov
neaernewsletter@gmail.com

Nominations:
Cindy Reed-Brown
Cynthia.reed-brown@ct.gov

Recruitment, Training and Retention:
Catherine Summ
catherine.summ@ct.gov

Teleconferencing:
Anne Isacco
asattler@theiris.org

Website:
Nancy Druke
ndruke@futureinsight.org
neaerwebsite@gmail.com

International District 4 Rep:
John McMahon

Student Representative
Callie Brusegaard
Callie.brusegaard001@umb.edu

O&M Division District 4 Director:
Lynnette McElwain